Viva Vivaldi

Saturday July 27 2024 7:30 p.m.

Viva Vivaldi

"The Four Seasons"
Sonata for Cello and Continuo in A Minor
Sonata for Two Violas and Continuo in E Minor
Concerto for Four Violins in D Major

Jacob Ashworth, Tatiana Chulochnikova, Tomà Iliev, YuEun Kim • violins
Gretchen Claassen • violoncello
Ramón Negrón-Pérez & Yvonne Smith • violas
American Bach Soloists
Jeffrey Thomas • conductor

When & Where

Saturday July 27 2024 7:30 p.m.
St. Mark's Lutheran Church, 1111 O'Farrell Street, San Francisco

The program will last approximately 1 hour & 45 minutes including one intermission.

About the Music

Feast on a festival of Vivaldi! Hear the sensational "Four Seasons" plus a Concerto for Four Violins and Sonatas for Solo 'Cello and two Violas. Our SF Baroque players performed "The Four Seasons" last summer to sold-out audiences and thunderous ovations, so it's back by popular demand, along with even more great Vivaldi! Don't miss it this time! 

About the Artists 

Jacob Ashworth: “lithe and nimble” (The New York Times) and “exacting and sensitive” (Boston Globe)

Tatiana Chulochnikova: "thrilling technique and bravura style" (SF Classical Voice) and "richly introspective... incredibly eloquent" (Fanfare)

Tomà Iliev: "the sound of concertmaster Toma Illiev's violin... was magical" (Seen and Heard International)

YuEun Gemma Kim: “Versatile and profound.” (Strad Korea) and "Splendor and melodious violin sound” (Yangpyeong News)


182 Howard Street, #536
San Francisco, CA 94105


Phone: +1 (415) 621 7900 
Fax: +1 (415) 621 7920