2015-2016
Our 27th Season

ABS presents a feast of Baroque splendor including a trio of Bach oratorios, works for violin, cantatas, and luminous masterpieces by Handel

Single Tickets Now On Sale


SEPTEMBER 2015

Sparkle
Annual Auction, Concert, & Dinner Gala

Elizabeth Blumenstock violin
Agnes Vojtko mezzo soprano
and others

Saturday September 26 2015 5:00 p.m. - James Leary Flood Mansion, San Francisco


DECEMBER 2015

Bach’s Christmas Oratorio

Hélène Brunet soprano - Agnes Vojtko alto
Kyle Stegall tenor - Jesse Blumberg baritone
Jeffrey Thomas conductor

Saturday December 12 2015 7:30 pm - Saint Ignatius Church, San Francisco
Also Sunday December 13 2015 4:00 pm - Mondavi Center, UC Davis [INFO]

Handel’s Messiah

Hélène Brunet soprano - Agnes Vojtko alto
Kyle Stegall tenor - Jesse Blumberg baritone
Jeffrey Thomas conductor

Wednesday December 16 2015 7:30 pm - Grace Cathedral, San Francisco
Thursday December 17 2015 7:30 pm - Grace Cathedral, San Francisco
Friday December 18 2015 7:30 pm - Grace Cathedral, San Francisco


JANUARY 2016

Bach Favorites

BACH: Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben
BACH: Toccata & Fugue in D Minor for Violin
BACH: Wachet! betet! betet! wachet!
BACH: Violin Concerto in E Major

Mary Wilson soprano - Jay Carter countertenor - Derek Chester tenor - Mischa Bouvier baritone
Tatiana Chulochnikova violin - 2016 Recipient of The Jeffrey Thomas Award
Jeffrey Thomas conductor

Friday January 22 2016 8:00 pm - St. Stephen’s Church, Belvedere
Saturday January 23 2016 8:00 pm - First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday January 24 2016 4:00 pm - St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, San Francisco
Monday January 25 2016 7:00 pm - Davis Community Church, Davis


FEBRUARY 2016

Alexander's Feast

HANDEL: Alexander’s Feast
HANDEL: Concerto Grosso in C Major
HANDEL: Harp Concerto in B Flat Major

Anna Gorbachyova soprano (debut) - Aaron Sheehan tenor - William Sharp baritone
Maria Christina Cleary harp
Jeffrey Thomas conductor

Friday February 26 2016 8:00 pm - St. Stephen’s Church, Belvedere
Saturday February 27 2016 8:00 pm - First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday February 28 2016 4:00 pm - St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, San Francisco
Monday February 29 2016 7:00 pm - Davis Community Church, Davis


MARCH 2016

Bach's Birthday Concert

BACH: “Dorian” Toccata & Fugue in D Minor
BACH: Prelude & "Wedge" Fugue in E Minor
BACH: "Jig" Fuge in G Majo
and MORE !

Jonathan Dimmock organ

Friday March 18 2016 8:00 pm - St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, San Francisco


APRIL 2016

Easter & Ascension Oratorios

BACH: Easter Oratorio
BUXTEHUDE: Heut triumphieret Gottes Sohn
BACH: Ascension Oratorio
KUHNAU: Ihr Himmel jubiliert von oben

Clara Rottsolk soprano - Eric Jurenas countertenor
Zachary Wilder tenor - Joshua Copeland bass
Jeffrey Thomas conductor

Friday April 22 2016 8:00 pm - St. Stephen’s Church, Belvedere
Saturday April 23 2016 8:00 pm - First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday April 24 2016 4:00 pm - St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, San Francisco
Monday April 25 2016 7:00 pm - Davis Community Church, Davis


AUGUST 2016

ABS Summer Festival & Academy

Click for more information


Subscribers receive our best discount - 15% SAVINGS
To receive a Season Brochure CLICK HERE.

Programs and Artists subject to change.

 

Read about our
2015-16 Season


Blumenstock


Vojtko


Blumberg


Wilson


Chester


Gorbachyova


Sharp


Dimmock


Jurenas


Copeland

 

 

 


Brunet


Stegall


Chulochnikova


Carter


Bouvier


Sheehan


Cleary


Rottsolk


Wilder

 

 


 
Home Page | Contact | Tickets | Press Room | Sign up for eNews | © American Bach Soloists. All rights reserved. Bookmark and Share