2014-2015 Season

 

December 2014

Handel’s Messiah

Mary Wilson soprano - Eric Jurenas countertenor
Wesley Rogers tenor - Jesse Blumberg baritone

Tuesday December 16 2014 7:30 p.m. - Grace Cathedral, San Francisco
Thursday December 18 2014 7:30 p.m. - Grace Cathedral, San Francisco
Friday December 19 2014 7:30 p.m. - Grace Cathedral, San Francisco

 

January 2015

Bach & Handel
Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major
Handel: Acis and Galatea

Nola Richardson soprano - Kyle Stegall tenor
Zachary Wilder tenor - Mischa Bouvier baritone

Friday January 23 2015 8:00 p.m. - St. Stephen’s Church, Belvedere
Saturday January 24 2015 8:00 p.m. - First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday January 25 2015 4:00 p.m. - St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, San Francisco
Monday January 26 2015 7:00 p.m. - Davis Community Church, Davis

 

February/March 2015

Bach’s St. Matthew Passion

Wesley Rogers tenor (Evangelista) - William Sharp baritone (Christus)
Derek Chester tenor

Friday February 27 2015 7:30 p.m. - St. Stephen’s Church, Belvedere
Saturday February 28 2015 7:30 p.m. - First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday March 1 2015 4:00 p.m. - St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, San Francisco
Monday March 2 2015 7:00 p.m. - Davis Community Church, Davis

 

May 2015

Bach & Vivaldi
Bach: Gott soll allein, mein Herze haben Cantata 169
Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major
Vivaldi: Nisi Dominus
Leo: Concerto for Violoncello in A Major

Ian Howell countertenor
Gretchen Claassen violoncello - 2015 Jeffrey Thomas Award Recipient

Friday May 1 2015 8:00 p.m. - St. Stephen’s Church, Belvedere
Saturday May 2 2015 8:00 p.m. - First Congregational Church, Berkeley
Sunday May 3 2015 4:00 p.m. - St. Mark’s Lutheran Church, San Francisco
Monday May 4 2015 7:00 p.m. - Davis Community Church, Davis

 

Subscription Renewals available March 1, 2014.
New Subscriptions available May 1, 2014.
Single Tickets available July 1, 2014.
Subscribers receive our best discount - 15% SAVINGS
To receive a Season Brochure CLICK HERE.

Programs and Artists subject to change.

 

Read about our
2014-15 Season


Wilson


Rogers


Richardson


Wilder


Chester


Howell


Jurenas


Blumberg


Stegall


Bouvier


Sharp


Claassen

 


 
Home Page | Contact | Tickets | Press Room | Sign up for eNews | © American Bach Soloists. All rights reserved. Bookmark and Share